GCzII
Would you like to react to this message? Create an account in a few clicks or log in to continue.

GCxii.exe error message problem

2 posters

Go down

GCxii.exe error message problem Empty GCxii.exe error message problem

Post  ceecee Thu Jul 15, 2010 10:19 am

Hi -
I am new to geocaching and just downloaded the GCzII version 0.2.35.45 yesterday on my HTC HD2. After working through several problems and finding the answers on the xda forum I thought I finanlly had it working. But--not so. Now, when I try to download a cache from the GS site, I get this error message on my phone: "Problem has occurred with GCzII.exe". Then, the program shuts down. When I restart the program, the cache is saved to a file though.

Please tell me what I am doing/not doing right.

Thanks!!

ceecee

Back to top Go down

GCxii.exe error message problem Empty Re: GCxii.exe error message problem

Post  acejavelin Thu Jul 15, 2010 10:50 am

Did you delete all your old cache data??? This is a common problem, also make sure your language choice on geocaching.com is English.
acejavelin
acejavelin

Back to top Go down

GCxii.exe error message problem Empty GCzII.exe error message and program crash

Post  ceecee Thu Jul 15, 2010 11:34 am

acejavelin wrote:Did you delete all your old cache data??? This is a common problem, also make sure your language choice on geocaching.com is English.

Thanks for your answer.

Yes- My language is set to English.

Did I delete all my old cache data? Just started today and have 4 that show little file folder icons in the list. When I went to try to delete them, I can't find where they are to delete.

I went to Menu>Cache List>Prev Cache List> --this shows the list I got when I did a zip code search with 4 that show little file folders in the list. I deleted that list then did a new zip code search but the file folder icons were still there.

I then did new search, clicked on a cache, got the map, then it crashed again with the same .exe message.